Heart Worship 3

“This people draw near with their words and honor Me with their lip service,
But they remove their hearts far from Me,
And their reverence for Me consists of tradition learned by rote.” (Isaiah 29:13)

“For I did not speak to your fathers, or command them in the day that I brought them out of the land of Egypt, concerning burnt offerings and sacrifices. But this is what I commanded them, saying, ‘Obey My voice, and I will be your God, and you will be My people; and you will walk in all the way which I command you, that it may be well with you.'” (Jeremiah 7:22-23)

Take words with you and return to the LORD. Say to Him, “Take away all iniquity and receive us graciously, that we may present the fruit of our lips.” (Hosea 14:2)

With what shall I come to the LORD
And bow myself before the God on high?
Shall I come to Him with burnt offerings, with yearling calves?
Does the LORD take delight in thousands of rams, in ten thousand rivers of oil?
Shall I present my firstborn for my rebellious acts, the fruit of my body for the sin of my soul?
He has told you, O man, what is good; and what does the LORD require of you
But to do justice, to love kindness, And to walk humbly with your God? (Micah 6:6-8)

Leave a Reply

